5K

They ran a 5K.
I couldn’t get up.
They got home.
I was just getting up.
They are sore.
I am sore.
Their muscles hurt.
My muscles hurt.
They ran a 5K.
I sat on the floor and played for ten minutes and could barely stand back up.
They will recover.
Will I? Probably not.

I am tired and sad and so sick of having to miss out on life. I wanted to be there. I wanted to cheer. I want to live life instead of having it pass me by. It keeps going, they keep going, they keep growing. I keep sitting, resting, sleeping, hurting, not being able.

They ran a 5K.
I am proud. I am happy for them. I am sad I couldn’t be there.

2 responses to “5K

Leave a Reply

