A Few of My Favorite Things – RSS Feed

These are a few of my current favorite blogs and websites in my RSS feed and why.

DIY and House project related:

One Good Thing by Jillee She is like a down to earth Martha Stewart and posts things I can actually do.

Young House Love This blog is a fun read with lots of pretty photos and house project ideas.

Victoria Elizabeth Barnes she is over the top and hysterical. Her style is completely different than mine and yet I love it.

Spiritually related:

Ann Voskamp’s blog A holy Experience I find her writing to be consistently valuable and challenging.

Rachel Held Evans’ blog Her writing, both book and blog, have been very eye opening, informative and challenging for me.

Jamie the Very Worst Missionary I love her honesty, sarcasm and willingness to say hard things.

Other:

Dog Shaming has been a favorite of mine for a long time now. When I’m glum it always makes me laugh.

Seeder’s Digest the blog of the Hudson Valley Seed Library, my favorite place to buy seeds. Their blog has great seed saving and gardening tips.

Occupy CFS a blog with information on the nitty gritty of what is going on regarding defining and researching CFS. Most of the time it is more than my brain can process bur at least I get a general idea of what is going on.

SmartAppsForKids This website reviews kids apps and posts a list of free and discount apps every Friday.

Leave a Reply

