Couchridden

Today I have been “couchridden” all day. Completely wiped out and incapable of doing anything. These are the hard days.

So I sat here on the couch all day and tried to think. But one of my symptoms is not being able to think. So I did some purging on the dvr so I could feel like I accomplished something. And I watched some videos of Prof. Dr. K. De Meirleir on you tube about ME/CFS. They are facinating, depressing, hopeful, informative and describe my sickness to a t.

If you are a medical research scientist, have ME or are really curious (or really bored) you might enjoy watching them. There are 20 or so of them that have been English subtitled. Here is the first one.

Leave a Reply

